Trash retention
Who can use thisSuper Admins, and any role given this permission
Permission you need
Soft-delete files and folders
Set by your workspace admin. If you cannot do this, ask them for access.This article is written for Super Admin. Use the role switch at the top to change what the menus show.
Deleted items are permanently removed 30 days after they were moved to Trash (a server setting).
Last updated 2026-10-22
